## **Redbank Valley Trails Association**

Annual Meeting Minutes -May 3, 2021

The meeting was called to order at 7:02 PM with 29 in attendance at New Bethlehem Town Center. Board members present were John Corsini, Phil Hynes, Robert Moss, Bernie Marocco, Chuck Marsh, Sandy Mateer, Ty Poster, Galen Shirey and Dave Smail. Bob Moss read the goals and objectives. A quorum was established with 29 present, exceeding the required 11.

**Annual Meeting Minutes.** A motion was made and approved to accept the May 18, 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes (Marocco/Hynes).

**Special Meeting Minutes.** A motion was made and approved to waive the reading of the Special Meeting Minutes of April 19, 2021. (Hynes/Shirey). A motion was made and approved to approve the Special Meeting Minutes of April 19, 2021. (Hynes/Shirey)

The **Nominating Committee's report** was presented recommending the election of Chuck Marsh, Rev. John Phillips and Terry Schuckers, the latter representing Jefferson County. There were no nominations from the floor. A motion was made and approved to close the nominations. (Corsini/Shirey)

The President appointed Dave and Pam Henderson without objection as inspectors of election to collect and count the ballots. The ballots were cast and counted.

**Annual State of the Trail.** President Sandy Mateer presented a Power Point on the state of the trail. Retiring Board Members Dave Smail and Bob Moss were thanked for their years of service on the Board.

The election results were announced with the election of John Phillips (28 votes), Chuck Marsh and Terry Schuckers (each 26 votes).

Public comments were heard including a request for more portojohns on the trail which the Board agreed to consider.

The annual meeting adjourned at 7:20 PM and moved immediately to the regular Board meeting. (Corsini/Shirey)

Respectfully Submitted,

<u>s/Ty Poster</u>Ty Poster, Secretary

Minutes Approved: May 1, 2022