Redbank Valley Trails Association

Annual Meeting Minutes –May 18, 2020

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 PM with 36 in attendance at New Bethlehem Town Center. Board members present were John Corsini, Phil Hynes, Bernie Marocco, Chuck Marsh, Sandy Mateer, Bob Moss, Ty Poster, Galen Shirey and Dave Smail. Many RVTA members were in attendance.

A quorum was established.

Bob Moss read the Goals and Objectives of the RVTA.

Annual State of the Trail. President Sandy Mateer presented a Power Point on the state of the trail, and commended and thanked all of the Board members and volunteers for their teamwork and efforts. Bernie was thanked for the great work on the kayak launch creek trail guide, Dave Smail, Bernie Marocco and Phil Hynes for the Brookville kayak launch, Galen for his work on the temporary bridge, Sligo Spur, State Street, and other locations, volunteers Mike Reed and Gary Kirkpatrick for their work, the volunteers who worked on the temporary bridge. She highlighted goals for 2020 of completing the bridge replacement at mile 19, the Lawsonham Arch erosion project and refreshing limestone on the main trail.

Annual Meeting Minutes. A motion was made and approved to accept the May 6, 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes as written. (Hynes/Moss).

Board Elections. The Nominating Committee's report was presented with three 3-year terms up for reelection including Phil Hynes, Ty Poster and Galen Shirey. Nominations from the floor were opened. Darla Kirkpatrick nominated Mike Reed. Doug Himes nominated Darla Kirkpatrick. A motion was made and approved to close nominations (Chuck Marsh/Dave Smail). Pam and Dave Henderson were appointed as inspectors of election. Voting commenced by secret ballot. Pam and Dave Henderson collected and counted the ballots. Public comments were discussed while the votes were counted. Pam Henderson announced the results of the election. The three candidates elected to 3-year terms were Ty Poster with 21 votes, Galen Shirey with 19 and Phil Hynes with 18 votes with remaining candidates each receiving 17 votes.

The annual meeting adjourned at 7:30 PM and moved immediately to the regular Board meeting. (Hynes/Smail)

Respectfully Submitted

<u>s/ Ty Poster</u> Ty Poster, Secretary

Minutes Approved: May 3, 2021