Redbank Valley Trails Association

Annual Meeting Minutes – May 1, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 PM with 10 in attendance at the Brookville Presbyterian Church. Board members present were Phil Hynes, Bernie Marocco, Sandy Mateer and Galen Shirey. RVTA members in attendance were Carol Briggs, Ken King, Gary Kirkpatrick and Dave Smail. Chuck Marsh and Ty Poster were absent and excused. Pat Conners and Bob Moss were absent. Laura Lynn Yohe (reporting for Jeffersonian Democrat) and Robert Carnes were also in attendance. A quorum was established.

Phil Hynes read the Goal and Objectives of the RVTA.

Annual Meeting Minutes. A motion was made and approved to accept the May 2, 2016, Annual Meeting Minutes as written. (Hynes/Shirey).

Annual State of the Trail. President Sandy Mateer presented the state of the trail report, referred to the recent President's report of progress since 2016 in The Leader-Vindicator and Jeffersonian Democrat Trail Guide published on April 26-27, commended and thanked all of the Board members and volunteers for their efforts and highlighted the goals for this year of finishing the Climax Tunnel and Sligo Spur.

Phil Hynes presented the **Nominating Committee's report**. There were no nominations from the floor.

Board Elections. A motion was made and approved unanimously to waive secret ballots and to re-elect Phil Hynes, Ty Poster and Galen Shirey to the three uncontested Board seats each for a 3-year term and David Smail to fill a 1-year term until 2018. (Marocco/Shirey)

The annual meeting adjourned at 7:12 PM and moved immediately to the regular Board meeting. (Shirey/Conners)

Respectfully Submitted

s/Sandy MateerSandy Mateer, Acting Secretary

Minutes Approved: May 7, 2018